Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Staff and student profiles

CAEPR is staffed by a multi-disciplinary social sciences team with a very broad range of academic backgrounds and experiences. Disciplines represented include anthropology, demography, economics, ecology, education, geography, political science, and statistics.

Click on the links below for further information on CAEPR staff, visitors, and students, including research interests and key publications.

For Centre enquiries:

Ms Tracy Deasey, Centre Administrator
T (02) 6125 0587
F (02) 6125 9730

Academic

Position Full Name Phone E-mail
Director CAEPR Dr Jerry Schwab (02) 6125 8208 jerry.schwab@anu.edu.au
Deputy Director Dr Janet Hunt (02) 6125 8209 janet.hunt@anu.edu.au
Senior Fellow Dr Boyd Hunter (02) 6125 8207 boyd.hunter@anu.edu.au
Senior Fellow Dr William Sanders (02) 6125 4592 william.sanders@anu.edu.au
Senior Fellow Dr Nicholas Biddle (02) 6125 8206 nicholas.biddle@anu.edu.au
Fellow Dr Seán Kerins (02) 6125 9808 sean.kerins@anu.edu.au
Fellow Dr Deirdre Howard-Wagner (02) 6125 3748 Deirdre.Howard-Wagner@anu.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Inge Kral (02) 6125 0481 inge.kral@anu.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Julie Lahn (02) 6125 3166 julie.lahn@anu.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Kirrily Jordan (02) 6125 4912 kirrily.jordan@anu.edu.au
Research Fellow Dr Katherine Curchin (02) 6125 4746 Katherine.Curchin@anu.edu.au
Post-Doctoral Fellow Dr Liz Allen (02) 6125 0672 liz.allen@anu.edu.au
Post-Doctoral Fellow Dr Marisa Fogarty 02 6125 9380 marisa.fogarty@anu.edu.au

Professional

Position Full Name Phone E-mail
Centre Manager Denise Steele (02) 6125 2053 denise.steele@anu.edu.au
Centre Administrator Mrs Tracy Deasey (02) 6125 0587 tracy.deasey@anu.edu.au

Research Officer

Position Full Name Phone E-mail
Research Officer Annick Thomassin (02) 6125 3512 annick.thomassin@anu.edu.au
Research Officer Ms Heather Crawford (02) 6125 8499 Heather.Crawford@anu.edu.au

Centre visitors

Position Full Name Phone E-mail
Emeritus Professor/Foundation Director Professor Jon Altman jon.altman@anu.edu.au
Emeritus Professor John Taylor tayljo53@gmail.com
Visiting Fellow Honorary Associate Professor Maggie Brady (02) 6125 4796 maggie.brady@anu.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Honorary Associate Professor Frances Morphy (02) 6125 4880 frances.morphy@anu.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Dr Elizabeth Ganter elizabeth.ganter@alumni.anu.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Mr Scott Gorringe murrimatters@hotmail.com
Visiting Fellow Dr Bill Arthur (02) 6125 8509 bill.arthur@anu.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Mr Michael Dillon Michael.Dillon@anu.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Dr Sarah Holcombe Sarah.Holcombe@anu.edu.au

Past Visitor

Position Full Name Phone E-mail
Visiting Fellow Dr Peter Radoll Peter.Radoll@canberra.edu.au
Visiting Fellow Dr Julie Finlayson (w) 02 6125 5859 (m) 0419 994 708 julie.finlayson@anu.edu.au

Current PhD student

Position Full Name Phone E-mail
Research Scholar Mr Geoff Buchanan (02) 6125 2191 geoff.buchanan@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Mandy Yap (02) 6125 0483 mandy.yap@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Anthony Dreise tony.dreise@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Tjanara Goreng Goreng (02) 6125 4559 tjanara.goreng@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Kaely Woods (w) (02) 6125 6977 (m) 0438 588 925 kaely.woods@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Agnieszka Nelson (02) 6125 0516 agnieszka.nelson@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Ms Helen Fraser (02) 6125 7700 helen.fraser@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Ms Talia Avrahamzon (02) 6125 2396 Talia.Avrahamzon@anu.edu.au
Research Scholar Ms Susan Page susan.page@uts.edu.au
Research Scholar Ms Lisa Fowkes lisalawsonfowkes@gmail.com
Research Scholar Ms Katy Jones (02) 6125 8799 katy.jones@anu.edu.au
Resea