Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Current seminars

CAEPR Seminar Series 2, 2015

CAEPR Seminar Series 2 2015 begins on 29 July. Seminars are held on Wednesdays 12.30 to 2.00pm at Copland Building #24, Level 2, Room 2145 (Jon Altman Room), Kingsley Place, The Australian National University, unless otherwise noted.

For seminar enquiries, contact the CAEPR Centre Administrator on (02) 6125 0587 or email: caepradmin.cass@anu.edu.au.

Download the Series 2 Seminar program (PDF 74KB).

Datesort icon Topic By Downloads Listen
Wednesday, 29 July 2015 Emerging disjuncts between land use planning and native title: The make or break on Indigenous economic development
Edward Wensing
National Centre for Indigenous Studies
ANU
Audio.mp3
Wednesday, 5 August 2015 Are affirmative action and employment programs for Indigenous Australians finally having some effect? Anne Daly, Tesfaye Gebremedhin Powerpoint, Audio.mp3
Wednesday, 12 August 2015 If the market is the problem, is the hybrid economy the solution? Katherine Curchin Audio.mp3
Wednesday, 19 August 2015 Indigenous wellbeing in Australia: Evidence from HILDA Matthew Manning, Chris Fleming
Wednesday, 26 August 2015 Indigenous Transitions: Law, Resources and Technological Change in Aboriginal Communities in Northern Canada Professor Ken Coates
Wednesday, 2 September 2015 Money is for Caring – a sociology of money, financial capability and well-being in Indigenous Australia Vinita Godinho Powerpoint
Wednesday, 23 September 2015 Experience of discrimination and the wellbeing of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians Heather Crawford
Wednesday, 30 September 2015 Aboriginal land rights in N.S.W Heidi Norman
Wednesday, 7 October 2015 The Best of Intentions: Mainstreaming, the Not-for-Profit Sector and Indigenous Australians Claire Colyer
Wednesday, 14 October 2015 Unsettling Planning’s paradigms: Toward a just accommodation of Indigenous rights and interests in Australian urban planning Edward Wensing
Wednesday, 21 October 2015 Indigenous friendly workplaces Julie Lahn

about this site Updated: 5 September 2015/